Harold Kewish Team Trophy
Weaver Valley CC  25 finishers (winners)
Port Sunlight  24 finishers
N Cheshire Clarion  23 finishers
Photographs courtesy of George Burgess Photography
Photographs of this years event can be found here under Wild Wales Challenge
Cyclists Cyclists Cyclists

The GPX file for the event can be downloaded as a zipped file here Learn more

This is a Zipped file. Please unzip when downloaded.

Alternatively you can right click and choose save link as here.

The map can be viewed here

Welcome to the Official website of the Wild Wales Challenge!  2016 will mark the 32nd edition of this most prestigious cycling event, which features a different route each year, but always set amidst the spectacular scenery of North Wales.   The WWC is NOT a race – but a traditional tourist challenge ride in which riders are invited to complete the course within a generous time allowance.   Riders should note that the roads are NOT closed for this event and that they should ride with due care and consideration for other road users.

The Wild Wales Challenge is open to all riders, whether or not members of the CTC.   It is organised on behalf of Merseyside CTC and any type of cycle may be ridden, provided it is roadworthy.   Low gears are advisable, and special attention should be paid to brakes, wheels and tyres.  It is a challenge event, but a reasonably fit rider should experience no difficulty in completing the course within the time allowed.   Being set in the glorious North Wales countryside, riders should expect both steep climbs and descents, and care is required at all times.

For your entry fee of £20, you will be joining a select group of just 650 fellow riders.  Included in the fee are: Online entry and payment, full route directions, notes and electronic timing tag, light refreshments at start, finish and stops, event photographer, changing rooms and showers at event HQ, and commemorative engraved Welsh slate plaque to all finishers.
For Club riders, there is the Harold Kewish Trophy, awarded annually to the club providing the most finishers, currently held by Port Sunlight Wheelers.   So if you ride with a club, be sure to indicate this on your entry form!